About Us

The Suncoast Partnership to End Homelessness was formed by community leaders from Sarasota and Manatee Counties in 2005, with the ambitious vision of ending homelessness in the region. 

The Suncoast Partnership is the lead agency for the Continuum of Care (CoC), and as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization is governed by a Board of  Directors.  The Suncoast Partnership is the collaborative applicant for federal grants for the CoC and the lead agency and recipient of the State of Florida Unified Grant.

 

The Suncoast Partnership provides administrative and strategic support for the two-county Continuum of Care (CoC).  By advocating for on going improvements in our crisis response system for individuals and families who are homeless and those at risk of homelessness, the Suncoast Partnership believes that the community as a whole will have a better quality of life

 

Regional coordination is aided by the use of the Community Services Information System  (CSIS), managed by the Suncoast Partnership, a tool that community case managers can use to assist those who are homeless as they map out personalized plans to become permanently housed.  HMIS also helps effectively evaluate performance and reduce duplication in services. The Suncoast Partnership is funded by local governments, the State of Florida, Department of Children and Families, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), as well as private donations. 

The mission of the Suncoast Partnership shall be to prevent and end homelessness throughout Manatee and Sarasota counties.  The Suncoast Partnership will provide leadership to the communities on issues relating to homelessness through engagement and collaboration with business and civic leaders, service providers, faith-based organizations, advocates, concerned citizens and people who are homeless or at risk of homelessness. Board of Directors Meeting Schedule can be found here.

The purposes for which the Suncoast Partnership is organized are exclusively for charitable, religious, educational, or scientific purposes, including, for such purposes, the making of distributions to organizations that qualify as exempt organizations under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, or corresponding section of any future federal tax code.

 

Philip Gorelick - Chair

​Advocate

Rita Smith - Vice Chair

Coldwell Banker

Residential Real Estate

 

Pamela Fields Esq.

Legal Aid of Manasota, Inc.

Shelli Freeland Eddie

City of Sarasota

 

Marcella Levin

Advocate

Board of Directors

​David Moore

​Advocate

Martin Poretsky

Advocate

Angela Regnier

Assessment & Psychotherapy Service, Inc.

Michael Richker

G.R.A.S.P

Misty Servia

Manatee County Commission

​Many thanks to Ali Kleber and Paul Sutton for more than 6 years of commitment and Rita Smith for her time as Board Chair.

Suncoast Partnership Staff

Chris Johnson

Chief Executive Officer

chris@suncoastpartnership.org​

Tara Booker

Chief Operating Officer

tara@suncoastpartnership.org​

Brandon Bellows

Chief Information Officer

brandon@suncoastpartnership.org

Amiee Barth

System Administrator

amiee@suncoastpartnership.org

Nick Bell

Outreach and Diversion

nick@suncoastpartnership.org

 

 

 

Lauren Davis

Project Manager

lauren@suncoastpartnership.org

Amanda Erickson

Assessment and Diversion - Sarasota Families

amanda@suncoastpartnership.org

Shellie Hummel

Oneby1 Coordinated Entry/Project Manager

​shellie@suncoastpartnership.org

Devon Jarrett

Program Coordinator

devon@suncoastpartnership.org

Taylor Neighbors

Contracts and Grants Manager

​taylor@suncoastpartnership.org

Contact us by calling at (941) 955-8987      

Laura Williams

Program Specialist

laura@suncoastpartnership.org

Nicole Bonito

Program Specialist

nicole@suncoastpartnership.org

Jasmine Waltz

North Port Outreach Case Manager

jasmine@suncoastpartnership.org

Ryan Ferace

Systems Analyst

ryan@suncoastpartnership.org

 

 

 

The Suncoast Partnership to End Homelessness, Inc.

1750 17th Street C-1    Sarasota, FL 34234

 To be added to our email distribution lists. Click Here

 

For Media Inquiries, Please Contact:

Chris Johnson, ext. 104

Chris@suncoastpartnership.org

Suncoast Partnership to End Homelessness

1750 17th Street / C-1

Sarasota, FL 34234

T: 941-955-8987

F: 941-209-5595

For Immediate Assistance call 211

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 by

Suncoast Partnership to End Homelessness, Inc.
 

Proudly created in Wix.com