About Us

The Suncoast Partnership to End Homelessness was formed by community leaders from Sarasota and Manatee Counties in 2005, with the ambitious vision of ending homelessness in the region. 

The Suncoast Partnership is the lead agency for the Continuum of Care (CoC), and as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization is governed by a Board of Directors. The Suncoast Partnership is the collaborative applicant for federal grants for the CoC and the lead agency and recipient of the State of Florida Unified Grant.

 

The Suncoast Partnership provides administrative and strategic support for the two-county Continuum of Care (CoC). By advocating for ongoing improvements in our crisis response system for individuals and families who are homeless and those at risk of homelessness, the Suncoast Partnership believes that the community as a whole will have a better quality of life

 

Regional coordination is aided by the use of the Community Services Information System  (CSIS), managed by the Suncoast Partnership, a tool that community case managers can use to assist those who are homeless as they map out personalized plans to become permanently housed.  HMIS also helps effectively evaluate performance and reduce duplication in services. The Suncoast Partnership is funded by local governments, the State of Florida, Department of Children and Families, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), as well as private donations. 

The mission of the Suncoast Partnership is to prevent and end homelessness throughout Manatee and Sarasota counties through leadership and collaboration with community partners.  The Suncoast Partnership will provide leadership to the communities on issues relating to homelessness through engagement and collaboration with business and civic leaders, service providers, faith-based organizations, advocates, concerned citizens, and people who are homeless or at risk of homelessness.

The purposes for which the Suncoast Partnership is organized are exclusively for charitable, religious, educational, or scientific purposes, including, for such purposes, the making of distributions to organizations that qualify as exempt organizations under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, or corresponding section of any future federal tax code.

The 2022 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule can be found here.

To apply to become a member of the Board of Directors, complete the Board of Directors application found here.

Board of Directors

Pamela Fields - Chair

Legal Aid​

Kevin Stiff- Vice Chair

City of Sarasota

Erick Arroyo
City of Sarasota

Joy Jewett

Manatee Sheriff's Office

Marcella Levin

Advocate

David Moore

​Advocate

Martin Poretsky

Advocate

Shawny Robey

First Step of Sarasota

Sonia Shuhart

Manatee County EMS

​Misty Servia

Manatee County Commission

Suncoast Partnership Staff

Chris Johnson

Chief Executive Officer

chris@suncoastpartnership.org

Brandon Bellows

Chief Information Officer

brandon@suncoastpartnership.org

 

Marisol Violette

Contracts and Grants Manager

Marisol@suncoastpartnership.org

 

Amiee Barth

System Administrator

amiee@suncoastpartnership.org

Susan Parisi

Case Manager, Community Care Court

susan@suncoastpartnership.org

Shawna Byrne

Coordinated Entry- Intake Specialist 

shawna@suncoastpartnership.org

 

 

 

Lauren Bowen

Project Manger, Housing

lauren@suncoastpartnership.org

Cheryl Clunk

Project Manager, Coordinated Entry

Cheryl@suncoastpartnership.org

Lauren Davis

Project Manager

lauren@suncoastpartnership.org

Hilda Dutton

Diversion & Early Intervention Specialist

hilda@suncoastpartnership.org

Devon Jarrett

Program Coordinator

devon@suncoastpartnership.org
 

Kenneth Hall

System Administrator

Kenneth@suncoastpartnership.org

Wendy McNaughton

Assessment and Diversion - Sarasota Families

Wendy@suncoastpartnership.org

Taylor Neighbors

Chief Administrative Officer

taylor@suncoastpartnership.org

Laura Williams

Program Specialist

laura@suncoastpartnership.org

 

Brian Wright

Empowerment Coach

Brian@suncoastpartnership.org

Kimberly Harvey

Program Specialist

kim@suncoastpartnership.org

Contact us by calling at (941) 955-8987      

The Suncoast Partnership to End Homelessness, Inc.

1750 17th Street C-1    Sarasota, FL 34234

 

To be added to our email distribution lists. Click Here

 

For Media Inquiries, Please Contact:

Chris Johnson, ext. 104

Chris@suncoastpartnership.org